2013-2014 Board of Directors

President President Elect
First Vice President
Immediate Past President
Marsha Ingrao
California Council for the Social Studies
P.O. Box 488
Exeter, CA 93221-0488
tchistorygal@gmail.com
 

 Amanda Roraback
amanda@enisen.com

Martha Infante
martha.infante@gmail.com

Brent Heath
brentheath@juno.com





CCSS members are invited to attend committee meetings and participate in conference planning. Elections of officers are held every year by region of the state. Regions with large membership have two representatives and smaller regions have one representative. Representatives serve a two year term. Click here to view the bios and position statements of the board of directors.

Northern Area
 Vice President
Denise Findlay
dfindlay@mail.chicousd.org
 
Region 1 Director
 Cricket Kidwell
cfkidwell84@gmail.com
 
Region 2 Director
Sonya Ross
sross@chicousd.org
 
Region 3 Director
Letty Kraus
lkraus@ucdavis.edu
 
Region 4 Directors
Ben Chaika
ben.chaika@gmail.com

Natalie Wojinski
natalie.wojinski@gmail.com

selluz12@gmail.com
Central Area
 Vice President
Mary Janzen
mary.janzen@fresnounified.org
 
Region 5 Director
Denisha Connet
dishsw@mac.com
 
Region 6 Director
Stella Estrada
 
Region 7 Director
Jennifer Grandi
jennifer.grandi@fresnounified.org
 
Region 8 Director
Ruth Luevanos
raluevanos@sbcglobal.net

Southern Area
 Vice President
Tracy Middleton
tracy-middleton@sbcglobal.net
 
Region 9 Directors
 Cheryl Rehome
crehome6@att.net
 
 Deborah Granger
deb.granger@yahoo.com

Region 10 Directors
Nancy Noble
nnoble@merchantsoffun.com
 
 Maureen Johnson
maureenjohnson1776@gmail.com
 
Region 11
Damon Huss
damon@crf-usa.org
 

Staff:
Marie Leon, Executive Secretary
California Council for the Social Studies
P.O. Box 488
Exeter, CA 93221-0488
Phone Voicemail: (530) 809-0290
Fax: (888) 804-1662
marie@ccss.org

Fred Jones, Esq., Legislative Information Officer
fredjones@jps.net

Social Studies Review Editor
Dr. Emily Schell - eschell@mail.sdsu.edu