2014-2015 Board of Directors

President President Elect
First Vice President
Immediate Past President
 Martha Infante

Denisha Connet

Natalie Wojinski

Amanda Roraback

CCSS members are invited to attend committee meetings and participate in conference planning. Elections of officers are held every year by region of the state. Regions with large membership have two representatives and smaller regions have one representative. Representatives serve a two year term. Click here to view the bios and position statements of the board of directors.

Northern Area
 Vice President
Avi Black
Region 1 Director
 Whitney Olson
Region 2 Director
 Cricket Kidwell
Region 3 Director
Richard Pauly
Region 4 Directors
Ayisha Benham

Keldon Clegg

Central Area
 Vice President
 Mary Janzen
Region 5 Directors
Maryann Haggerty
Region 6 Director
Stella Estrada

Region 7 Directors
Brinkley Abercrombie
Gina Nelson

Region 8 Director
Kyle Wylie

Southern Area
 Vice President
Tracy Middleton
Region 9 Directors
 Cheryl Rehome

Justin Parades
Region 10 Directors

 Maureen Johnson

Katherine Rand
Region 11 Directors
Ruth Luevanos
Rebecca Valbuena

CCSS Address:
P.O. Box 135, Woodlake, CA 93286

Phone Voicemail
: 559-303-9241

Legislative Information Officer Fred Jones, Esq.,

Social Studies Review Editor
Dr. Emily Schell 

Sunburst Editors
California Council For the Social Studies
Serving Social Studies Educators in California
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software